Issue with laminas-test unit testing

I’m new to Laminas framework and Unit testing and working with a Laminas framework project and I want to start unit testing in that application. I used laminas-test package and followed their tutorial.
when I execute the vendor/bin/phpunit I’m getting the following error.

1) CompanyTest\Controller\ManageControllerTest::testDirectoryAction
Laminas\ServiceManager\Exception\ServiceNotCreatedException: Service with name "ModuleManager" could not be created. Reason: Parameter to Laminas\ModuleManager\ModuleManager's Laminas\ModuleManager\ModuleManager::setModules method must be an array or implement the Traversable interface

/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-servicemanager/src/ServiceManager.php:652
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-servicemanager/src/ServiceManager.php:218
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-mvc/src/Application.php:263
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-test/src/PHPUnit/Controller/AbstractControllerTestCase.php:230
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-test/src/PHPUnit/Controller/AbstractControllerTestCase.php:255
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-test/src/PHPUnit/Controller/AbstractControllerTestCase.php:344
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/module/Company/test/Controller/ManageControllerTest.php:29

Caused by
Laminas\ModuleManager\Exception\InvalidArgumentException: Parameter to Laminas\ModuleManager\ModuleManager's Laminas\ModuleManager\ModuleManager::setModules method must be an array or implement the Traversable interface

/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-modulemanager/src/ModuleManager.php:262
/var/lxp/sites/cammslearning/production/application/vendor/laminas/laminas-modulemanager/src/ModuleManager.php:68