Newbie here - just upgrade from zend to laminas but getting Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Failed opening required 'File/Iterator/Autoload.php'

Hi,

I am a bit flustered and confused about laminas - my problem.

macOS M2 MacBook Pro

I used the standard migration tool. Migrate to Laminas

It went really well. I have PHP 8.1.19 installed and a phpinfo.php display the correct things in the browser

However when I go to my (large) PHP project I get

Warning : require_once(File/Iterator/Autoload.php): Failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/PHPUnit/Autoload.php on line 45

Fatal error : Uncaught Error: Failed opening required ‘File/Iterator/Autoload.php’ (include_path=‘/private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/phpunit/phpunit:/private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/symfony/yaml:/private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/phpunit/phpunit-mock-objects:/opt/homebrew/Cellar/php@8.1/8.1.19/share/php@8.1/pear/’) in /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/PHPUnit/Autoload.php:45 Stack trace: #0 /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/composer/autoload_real.php(45): require() #1 /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/composer/autoload_real.php(49): {closure}(‘d4cec4c1ab59bc8…’, ‘/private/var/op…’) #2 /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/autoload.php(25): ComposerAutoloaderInit8c5b110dca241f2a69afac80dcbe761e::getLoader() #3 /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/init_autoloader.php(21): include(‘/private/var/op…’) #4 /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/public/index.php(46): require(‘/private/var/op…’) #5 {main} thrown in /private/var/opt/projects/asapp/web/vendor/phpunit/phpunit/PHPUnit/Autoload.php on line 45

Didn’t find much on stack overflow so making my first appearance here.

Any one have any pointers

Thanks in Advance!

Dr Gerard Hammond, Australia

Hi @Docabilly,