Enterprise Application Framework based on Laminas - Questions regarding opensource

Hi. I am a developer of a Software Framework called “onePlace” - since 2009 its based on Zend Framework, started with Version 1. My 10th Version (PLC X) has now reached end of beta (0.9.8) based on latest Zend Framework … now i’m working on release my next stable by the end of january, (1.0.0) based on the latest Laminas MVC Stable Stack. Also i would like to opensource some of my core modules as some people could may have a use of it to build their own apps based on laminas.

I have some questions regarding the open source (BSD-3) release of my framework. its actually a heavily extended laminas skeleton with a User Module, DB based permission system and a “Skeleton” Module to rapidly build own / new modules. Is anyone here willing to help me with some basic stuff like licencing and correctly crediting everyone? Because its my first opensource project.

There is an initial commit on github so you can see some of my source code and what i want to achieve.

I have over 60+ closed source Zend Framework Modules which i want to migrate and opensource, so any help for getting me used to this process would be very appreciated.

Thanks a lot.

Licensing, especially changing license from proprietary, is a legal matter and I am not sure if anyone here is qualified to give you advice.

Git commit author field is widely accepted as enough of attribution unless overridden by license terms.

Contributions made on github are following inbound=outbound policy as per ToS, again, unless overridden by license or contributor agreement:
https://help.github.com/en/github/site-policy/github-terms-of-service#6-contributions-under-repository-license
So any new contributions would be considered as done under the same BSD-3 license.

In other words, once you figured legal implications of transitioning from your current license it should be a smooth sailing afterwards.